The years 1891 - 1953

Andrew Carr


The Trinidad Field Naturalists' Club was founded on July 10, 1891 by a small band of eight ardent naturalists, all of whom have since died. At this inaugural meeting held at the residence of Henry Caracciolo, R. R. Mole took the chair, and its most enthusiastic member and originator of the idea, Henry Caracciolo, was elected President, and Alfred Taitt, Hon. Secretary and Treasurer. The others were: W. E. Broadway, F. W. Urich, T. I. Potter, G. W. Hewlett and P. L. Guppy.

Full Text:



  • There are currently no refbacks.